Skip to Main Content

UTIA

Frequently Used Tools:




Research, Teaching & Extension Team

bates
Gary Bates
Professor
Plant Sciences
gbates@utk.edu
Jordan Blanton
Student Intern
Plant Sciences
Megan_small
Megan Leffew
Marketing Specialist
Center for Profitable Agriculture
931-486-2777
mlbruch@utk.edu
David Butler
Assistant Professor
Plant Sciences
865-974-7165
dbutler@utk.edu

Sam Cooze
Student Assistant
Plant Sciences
Patrick Daniel
Student Assistant
Plant Sciences
Neal
Neal Eash
Associate Professor
Biosystems Engineering & Soil Science
865-974-7134
eash@utk.edu
Cody Fust
Cody Fust
Research Assistant
East Tennessee Research and Education Center
cfust@tennessee.edu
Samantha Samantha Hill
Graduate Student
Plant Sciences

Rob Holland
Director
Center for Profitable Agriculture
931-486-2777
rwholland@utk.edu

Sarah Eichler Inwood
Research Associate
Plant Sciences
sinwood@utk.edu
Justin Justin Leduc
Student Assistant
Plant Sciences
Bill Lively
Bill Lively
Service Supervisor, Organic Crops Unit
East Tennessee Research and Education Center
865-974-7134
wlively@tennessee.edu
Jeff

Dave Lockwood
Fruit and Nut Crops Extension Specialist
Plant Sciences
lockwood@utk.edu

Jeff

Jeff Martin
Extension Assistant
Plant Sciences
jmarti90@utk.edu

Grant

David McIntosh
Research Associate
Plant Sciences
dmcintos@utk.edu

Jenny Moore
Research Associate
Plant Sciences
croker@utk.edu

Rebecca

Bonnie Ownley
Professor
Entomology and Plant Pathology
865-974-0219
bownley@utk.edu

Savannah Ramey
Student Intern
Plant Sciences
Utsala Utsala Shrestha
Graduate Student
Plant Sciences
utsala@utk.edu
John
John Skinner
Professor and Apiculture Specialist
Entomology and Plant Pathology
865-974-0209
jskinner@utk.edu
Beth Stanford
Student Intern
Plant Sciences
heather
Heather Toler
Research Associate
Plant Sciences
865-974-7429
htoler@utk.edu
Christopher Thompson
Student Intern
Plant Sciences
Margarita
Margarita Velandia
Assistant Professor
Agricultural Economics
865-974-7409
mvelandia@utk.edu
Forbes
Forbes Walker
Associate Professor
Biosystems Engineering & Soil Science
865-974-7266
frwalker@utk.edu
Michael
Michael Wilson
UT Staff and Graduate Student
Entomology and Plant Pathology
865-804-6486
mwilso14@utk.edu
Annette
Annette Wszelaki
Associate Professor and Vegetable Specialist
Plant Sciences
865-974-8332
annettew@utk.edu

Former Team Members

Kathryn Allen
Student Intern
Elias Attea
Student Intern
Jess Blackwell
Student Intern
Plant Sciences
Ryan Bolcar
Student Assistant
Plant Sciences
Sarah
Sarah Broughton
Graduate Student
Plant Sciences
Josh
Josh Cantrell
Student Assistant
Plant Sciences
Kelly Corum
Student Intern
Plant Sciences
Bonnie Bonnie Craighead
Student Intern
Plant Sciences
Manny Emmanual Deleon
Student Intern
Environmental Soil Science
BJ Delozier
Student Assistant
Plant Sciences

Geoffrey Geoffrey Duesterbeck
Student Intern
Plant Sciences
Kirsten Eisele
Student Intern
Lee_small
Sarah Elias
Student Assistant
Plant Sciences
Lee_small
Lee Ellis
Research Associate
East Tennessee Research and Education Center
865-573-7343
fellis@tennessee.edu
Bobby Evans
Bobby Evans
Student Assistant
Plant Sciences

Lee_small
Tim Grant
Student Intern
Becca

Becca Harman
UT Farmers Market Manager
becca.mattingly@gmail.com

 

Nora Hassell
Nora Hassell
Research Specialist
Plant Sciences
nora.hassell@gmail.com
Lee_small

Emily Hennelly
Student Assistant

Shasta Hubbs
Extension Assistant
Center for Profitable Agriculture
Constance Marie
Constance Marie Hugo
Graduate Student
Biosystems Engineering & Soil Science
Aarma Armaa Johnson
Student Intern
Plant Sciences
Danielle Danielle Kalbes
Student Intern
Plant Sciences
Mechelle Kneidinger
Student Intern
Plant Sciences
Grant Fiona McAnally
UTFM Manager, Graduate Student
Plant Sciences
Grant Grant McCarty
UTFM Events Coordinator
Plant Sciences
Alex M
Andrea Menendez
Student Assistant
Plant Sciences
Alex M
Alex Mindermann
Student Assistant
Plant Sciences
DJ
DJ Mitchell
Student Assistant
Plant Sciences
Philip Moore
Student Intern
Plant Sciences
Tiffany Morrison
Student Intern
Liz Newnam
Student Intern
Grant

Jordan Norton
Student Intern

Grant

Jessica Owen
Student Intern

Daniel Priddy
Intern Coordinator
Plant Sciences
Ann Ramsey
Student Intern
Mary Rebecca Rathjen
Student Assistant
Plant Sciences
Mary Mary Rogers
Postdoctoral Research Associate
Plant Sciences
Dana
Dana Saywell
Organic Extension Specialist
Plant Sciences
Gitika_small
Gitika Shrivastava
Graduate Student
Plant Sciences
Brandon Smith
Brandon Smith
Former Assistant Professor, Organic & Alternative Crop Production
John
Mary Clare Smith
Student Assistant
Plant Science
Shannon Shannon Snyder
Student Intern
Plant Sciences
Alex_sm
Alexandra Spaulding
Student Assistant
Plant Sciences
Casey Casey Sullivan
Student Intern
Plant Sciences
Ashley Ashley Taft
Student Intern
Plant Sciences
Bobby
Bobby Terry
Light Equipment Operator, Organic Crops Unit
East Tennessee Research and Education Center
Javier Vargas
Student Assistant
Plant Sciences
Michael
Clint Wayman
Student Assistant
Plant Sciences
Michael
Brenna Wright
Student Intern